Travel Money Cash in before you fly out

0%

commission

Buy currency
BACK

1. How would you like your currency?

Six currencies are available with the Asda Money Currency Card: Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Euro, New Zealand Dollar, U.S. Dollar and South African Rand

Only selected currencies are available with the Asda Money Currency Card.

2. Type or select your destination currency

3. How much would you like to change?

£

=

£

Exchange rate: 1 GBP = [Currency Rate]

Latest Online Travel Rates

Previous
  • UAE Dirham4.5087
  • Australian Dollar1.7112
  • Barbadian Dollar2.3932
  • Bulgarian Lev2.0839
  • Bahraini Dinar0.4521
  • Brunei Dollar1.6338
  • Brazilian Real4.6258
  • Canadian Dollar1.6066
  • Swiss Franc1.2249
  • Chilean Peso781.1035
  • Chinese Renminbi8.2542
  • Costa Rican Colon653.3441
  • Czech Koruna27.3859
  • Danish Krone7.9903
  • Fijian Dollar2.4881
  • Hong Kong Dollar9.5266
  • Croatian Kuna7.9161
  • Hungarian Forint342.0168
  • Israeli New Sheqel4.4062
  • Icelandic Króna132.1765
  • Jordanian Dinar0.8569
  • Japanese Yen135.3618
  • Kenyan Shilling120.4875
  • South Korean Won1356.2669
  • Kuwaiti Dinar0.3640
  • Cayman Islands Dollar0.9588
  • Mauritian Rupee41.7213
  • Mexican Peso22.7815
  • Malaysian Ringgit4.9125
  • Norwegian Krone10.2668
  • New Zealand Dollar1.8825
  • Omani Rial0.4567
  • Peruvian Nuevo Sol3.8902
  • Philippine Peso62.1797
  • Polish Zloty4.5830
  • Qatari Riyal4.3144
  • Saudi Riyal4.5562
  • Swedish Krona11.1547
  • Singapore Dollar1.6738
  • Thai Baht40.1298
  • New Taiwan Dollar36.9598
  • East Caribbean Dollar3.2339
  • South African Rand17.4169
Next

Why choose Asda's Travel Money?

Peace of mind 0% commission
Convenience Convenience - over 135 bureaux across the UK
Price We'll beat any competitor within 5 miles of an Asda Travel Money store*

Order travel money in 3 easy ways:

1. Buy Online

Click and Collect for FREE**

FREE Home delivery for orders of £500 or more, or get next day home delivery for just £3.95

Please note that exchange rates may vary whether buying in-store, online or via phone.

Order Now

2. Buy In-Store

Pop in to any one of over 135 Asda Travel Money bureaux nationwide - we're open 7 days a week

Same day collection on popular currencies**

Our promise to you: find a better rate within 5 miles of our bureau and our Exchange Rate Guarantee means we'll beat it*!

Please note that exchange rates may vary whether buying in-store, online or via phone.

Find an Asda Travel Money Bureau

3. Pre-Paid currency card - the only travel money card you'll need?

Available in 7 currencies, our Travel Money Card can be used at 2.1 million ATMs worldwide with no transaction fees, topped up easily online and is one of the safest ways to carry money abroad. And because it's a Mastercard, accepted at over 36 million shops, bars and restaurants worldwide, it's also one of the most flexible.

Find out more

Travel Money Features
Tips on Organising Travel Money for your Next Holiday Abroad

Tips on Organising Travel Money for your Next Holiday Abroad

Read more

Discover the New 7 Wonders of the World

Discover the New 7 Wonders of the World

Read more

Travel Money is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 295.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_271
  • loc_en_GB, sid_product1002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asdamoney
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for Euro's Easy to book online, then collect from the nearest branch which was easy, was in and out in minutes, I selected to collect but could have the money sent out in the post
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service very easy I bought my holiday money because the time was right
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no problem Ordered euros on line, received an e mail telling me exactly when to pick up and what ID was needed,picked up, no problem and decent rate of exchange. Will use again.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow slow slow Well I ordered online to pick up next day ..as I went in after 3pm as it stated there were about 2 before me and 1 being served there looked like there was a change of shift from older lady to a younger girl in her 20.s I.d say...it took her at least 15 mins to get his money correct and so much messing about the 2 ladies in front of me we getting frustrated at they had kids to pick up from school as I did..them the young girl serving helped the next lady in which it took 10 mins more and her face was seemed to be unhappy no smiles no chat no nothing ...eventually after 45 mins I got served to pick my order up but it was.nt ready . Counting the money out was painting me to watch ...only had 400 worth of worth you.de of thought my order would be ready...she was By this time very short with me and still looked unhappy for some reason... I know it's only a small booth but a smile or eye contact would.nt go a miss or a little bit more organisation would of helped the queue for foke picking up there online order...sorry but I will not be using yr booth again :(
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was ok . I was very happy with how easy it was to order my currency online and happy to pick it up for my local Asda , when I went to do this then member of staff I dealt with was less the helpful , he made me wait ages with out egnolaging me , when he did so the service was very slow, it felt like I was waiting for ages ,no eye contact, I felt like it was all a bit of an inconvenience to him .
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Website is down All went well in shop but tried to load the money card and the website was down it needs sorting Thank You
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pathetic experience at the collection centre worst experience. I ordered the card online after filling all my details and i got an email which clearly mentioned that i just need to present my id card and debit card at the collection centre but instead of this the lady asked me to fill a physical form again which required the same details which i have already filled online. my time was just wasted and the lady there was also very arrogant ..Please do mention in your emails that everyone has to fill the form again at the collection centre..
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant A great way of purchasing your euros at a better rate
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is second or third time have used the service - it is quick and easy and delivery to store means we can collect at our convenience
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Service I bought 2 lots of US dollars and they were ready before the given time. The exchange staff member rang me at home to say the money was ready for collection. When we arrived she counted and checked it all in front of us so no mistakes could be made and we were offered security to see us back to our car. We could not have been given better service. I will definitely use asda currency exchange again.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great money store. The best price for my euros and dollars. Great delivery service and very pleasant assistant. I will use again. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy transaction Easy and convenient way to get your travel money at a great rate.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy. Good rates on line. Easy to follow on line, pick up the following day, what more can you want.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Ordered Tuesday evening ready to collect after 3pm Thursday at my local store
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from US Dollar Purshase Bought £2000 of US dollars on-line for best rate and ease of ordering. Very easy website to use, and opted to collect instore 3 days later. No problems at all, a few minutes at the kiosk and all completed. Used this option last year too for Euros. Would recommend to anyone to use your service.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent great application east to fill in fast reliable service
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Shopping and money collection at the same time great easy to use service
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel Money I have used my local ASDA in Aintree for my travel money a few times now. It's competitive rate compare with other exchanges. If you order Online to pick up in store then you always get a better exchange rate that just buying directly in store.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and a great rate Simple to use, ordered on line, got a good rate and picked the cash up in store the next day
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exchange rate Got told to go with Asda, I’m glad I took there advice.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmmm...disappointing! I ordered and paid for kunas for Croatia but on my arrival to pick up I was told that they hadn't been sent the exact money I had ordered (which was over the exact amount I wanted anyway) and was told I had to pay another £6 odd for the other 50 kunas (as they had sent 100 instead!!) what a cheek! Surely that's your issue not mine!! And then I was left waiting for an additional 10 mins while the lady worked out what she's had to do!! I am not happy at all and actually think I should be compensated!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent service, very polite staff, and a very good rate for my Turkish currency
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online service Ordered and paid for Euro's at Asda Money Online. Great service! Just ordered and took email, photo ID and card used to pay the bill. Quick and efficient service. Will definitely use this service again.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service What an easy fast service. Money arrived bang on time. Ordering was so quick a really great service.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I used the collection from store option, the service was first class and easy.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Very easy process from start to finish, ordered online, email when to collect, ready on the day stated and a very good rate given.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Superb!!!! Just a few clicks, sit back and wait for your exchanged money.....Simply the best and no reason to choose anyone else...Thank you Asda!!!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely stupid Bought Turkish lira and went to pick up and the cashier was fantastic and polite and apologetic but they had sent 2,680lira in 10 lira notes omg looked like I was collecting 20 grand lol 5* for cashier though
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the order form was straight forward and clear excellent delivery the next day. Good to see on the packing form details of monies with the different amounts despatched.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rates I always buy my currency at Asda as the rates are always competitive, the staff are friendly, it's convenient for me to pick up when I do my weekly shop and can order on line using my Asda Mastercard.
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_271
  • loc_en_GB, sid_product1002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asdamoney
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Explore Asda Money